Review: The Warrior

The Warrior
The Warrior by Kinley MacGregor
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I think this is the last book of the MacAllister/Brotherhood of the Sword series. I do not have the complete set and I had trouble understanding how the Brotherhood came about. There are snippets mentioned in the story that the Brotherhood consists mainly of warriors that were abducted and enslaved in a Saracen camp. They escaped and thus formed the Brotherhood. I do not know how they were captured and I just hope that it is mentioned in the first book. I will be buying it and will update my review.

That aside, if the story of Lochlan MacAllister without the brotherhood is really likeable. Not for keeps though. The heroine is gutsy and doesn’t let anybody tell her what to do. In fact she tries so hard to be free and the only thing that she loves to do was DANCE.

The characters are very relatable in their confusion, feelings etc.

Way to go KM.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: The Warrior

  1. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is important and all. Nevertheless imagine if you
    added some great pictures or videos to give your posts more,
    “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and video
    clips, this website could certainly be one of
    the very best in its field. Great blog!

Leave a Reply

