Awesome List of Job Sites

I have already covered the basics of working online like how you get to be paid and withdrawing your earnings as well as what jobs you’d want. If you haven’t read those, then here are the links:

Working at Home Careers | Which job is for you?

Ways to Get Paid

How to Withdraw your Earnings

Also, I have mentioned in my first blog that there are several ways to earn money online so I’ll do my best to categorize these job sites and provide as much description as possible.

My Personal List of Job Sites

Craigslist – This is an online classified ads that you can definitely look for jobs ranging from writers to web developers and jobs abroad. You do not need to create an account or sign up for anything.

Tip: The email address of the employees are changed in to this format: jobxxxxx123@craigslist.org.  I specifically mention this because there are several friends of mine who are confused on how they will send their resumes and application letters. The main purpose of this obscurity is to protect the employer from spam.

Craigslist is a good avenue to look for jobs, however, you have to be careful because there are several people who posted jobs with very low salaries. Try looking at other job sites and compare rates.

OnlineJobs.Ph – Another online job directory. This one is a giant and needs to be set up properly. You need to create an account and sign-up. They provided an online resume that you can fill up with your skills and such. Be as accurate as possible when rating your skills on different levels because it helps employers gauge you.

Tip: Upload a video of yourself if that’s possible to increase chances of getting hired. Also, create a knockout summary of your skills and basically sell yourself.

After creating your account, you will be amazed that several employers are willing to interview you! I am not saying that it is this easy but as time goes by and your experience is piling up, you’ll pretty much receive invites straight to your email. When you’re hired by an employer, your resume will be marked as hired. 

Freelance Sites

I separated these list of websites because they are basically into a system of freelancing. They have their rules and they perform as a middleman between you and your employer. They also have time tracker that takes screenshots of your pc, a payment system in which you are billed by the hours that you worked, and the bidding system.

Odesk – You need to create account and undergo several process of verification. To be a odesk contractor, you have to submit valid ID’s or proof of identification to their webmaster before lift the limit of job quota that you have. For a non verified contractor, the quota is set to 2, but if you’re verified already, that is set to 20 job quotas. Job Quotas refers to the number of companies or clients that you can send your application letter. If after several days and you haven’t heard from them, you can remove them so you can apply to others.

Tip: Several freelancers bid on a project or a job. I do not recommend lowering your rates just to win a job as you are just picking up a large stone to hit your head. Think of a reasonable rate and make sure that you can justify it.

Elance – Pretty much the same system with odesk.

Well, there you have it. My list is very short since I am just mentioning those job sites that are AWESOME! Now, I suggest that you sign up, create a profile of yourself and see how it goes.

Happy Job Hunting!

One thought on “Awesome List of Job Sites

  1. I have to admit I’ve never looked for an online job. I make my money on the Internet via my blogs and by taking surveys and stuff. I’m hoping my latest blog will turn out to be my main earner. I think I’ve picked on the right niche and if all goes well it will be a great passive income earner.

Leave a Reply

